Blogging / From the Editor / Social Networking / Women's Business and Networking Events

Two Seminars to Leverage Social Networking for Business

And they are FREE!

Join us on Friday June 6th at 12 noon Eastern time (11 AM Central, 10 AM Mountain, 9 AM Pacific)

Topic: How to Leverage Linked Ito Grow Your Circle and Your Business with Chuck Hester

Chuck Hester is Director of Corporate Communications at iContact, the industry-leading web-based emarketing communications software. Chuck has over 25 years experience in public relations, marketing and branding, with stints as an in-house marketing director, and public relations director for two marketing agencies. Some of the clients Chuck has worked with include TEAC, Western Digital and the Department of Defense Technology Transfer Program.

A LinkedIn power connector, Chuck has more than 6000 direct connections. He is a sought-after expert on the subject of using LinkedIn for personal and professional branding, and how to use social media to build business contacts.

Chuck is the host of LinkedIn Live Raleigh, an in-person networking group that brings together more than 300 professionals for networking in the Triangle.

A published author and blogger, Chuck also teaches marketing and public relations for Duke University’s continuing education department and has taught at the University of Irvine, California. He holds degree in Journalism and Communications from the University of Southern California.

During this session, Chuck will share his experiences and other people’s examples of how LinkedIn can help you grown your circle and your business. He will talk about the best ways to connect with other on LinkedIn, some of the best tools LinkedIn has and how to use them, common mistakes people make when setting up their LinkedIn profiles, how you can use LinkedIn to improve your Google Page Rank and enhance your search engine results, and more!

Friday June 6th at 1PM Eastern time (12 Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific)

Topic: IS ANYONE READING YOUR BLOG? How to go from 0 to 2,000 subscribers in 3 months! Interview with Tina Sue of Think Simple Now

Tina Su is very passionate about Personal Development, Spiritual Growth and Photography. Working full time with amazon.com as an experience designer and technical program manage, Tina is able to flex her creative muscles and with it lots of freedom & flexibility. She is also a professional photographer with her own studio in downtown Seattle.

On the side, Tina is the co-founder of an internet startup. She also consults part time critiquing websites on their ease of use. In 2006, Tina ran a very profitable ebay business selling wholesale women’s apparel.

To realize her vision of helping others on their personal development journey Tina Su started a little blog called Think Simple Now on September 27th, 2007 with zero experience in blogging, internet marketing or writing. By the time Christmas came, 3 months later, she had 2135 subscribers.

‘Think Simple Now’ focuses on finding clarity, motivation, productivity, creativity and happiness. Think Simple Now  gives you simple steps towards positive change. She knows your time is valuable. The goal of Think Simple Now is to create practical and applicable articles aiming at making a positive contribution to your life.

There are two ways to attend these sessions: In our Web Conference Room or our Teleconference Bridge Line.

To gain access to either of these, send a message to Heidi@wecai.org with “RSVP 1st Fridayz” in the subject line and you will receive instructions via email
response.

*These sessions are being recorded and will be made available to our Charter, Charter Elite and Lifetime Members of the Women’s eCommerce Association (after the sessions) as well as all guests who are online or in our conference room during these interviews.

To find the time and date in your area, visit www.timeanddate.com.

Hope to see you there!

Heidi

Tags: , ,

One Comment

.
ACCESSIBILITY