Blogging / Business / Marketing & Sales

Selling Online With Blogs

Selling Online With Blogs by Samantha Tang

Have you just launched a blog but have no clue on how to make it sell online? Do you aspire to be one of the successful bloggers who have made thousands or even millions off their blogs? Are you clueless on how to make your blog work for you?While the term Blogging for Dollars is an aspiration, it CAN become a reality. In laying the groundwork for success, we need to look at ourselves first.

Successful bloggers do not become successful overnight. They worked hard and persevered before they became successful. Most of them see the “big picture” beyond blogging. They see the extended business opportunities that blogging can bring, and plan for them to turn into reality.The core ingredient for a successful blog is actually Web Traffic. No one would read your blog if no one knew about it. Thus, you need implement consistent and persistent blog promotional strategies to increase your incoming links in order to see the results you want.

To read the other rest of the article, check out the Spring Issue of WE Magazine for Women – A Tribute to Mother Nature.

Be sure to attend our events this week focusing on Blogging for Business:

Wednesday, April 30, 2008 (6:00 PM Eastern Time) (5:00 PM Central, 4:00 PM Mountain, 3:00 PM Pacific)
The Passion, Power and Potential of Blogging from the Founder of PROBLOGGER – One of the Most Popular Blogs in the World with Darren Rowse (This session is a WEBINAR ONLY and not accessible via teleconference)

 For details about this WEBINAR event , visit  Virtual Woman’s DayTo join us, send an email to heidi (at) wecai.org with “WECAI EVENTS” in the subject line and the name of the events you want to attend in the body.

3 Comments

.
ACCESSIBILITY