Grants for Women

125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women

Welcome to the WE Magazine for Women 125 Grants, loans and scholarships for women resource.  This list has been completely updated from the original 100 Grants, loans and scholarships list posted in November 2007.  As of August 21, 2017 all links have been checked for accuracy. Should you offer grants, loans or scholarships for women or know of additional resources feel free to leave them in the comments section below.

SCHOLARSHIPS & GRANTS FOR WOMEN

"125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women" 1. The  Amber Foundation ~ https://ambergrantsforwomen.com/about-us/
2. School of Computer Science ~ http://women.cs.cmu.edu/Resources/Funding/  (replace ADA)
3. Womens Fund of Central Ohio ~ www.womensfundcentralohio.org/
4. Scholarships for Mom ~ http://scholarships4moms.net/scholarship-application-for-moms
5. The Asia Foundation ~ http://asiafoundation.org/about/grant-guidelines.php
6. Avon Foundation for Women ~ https://www.avonfoundation.org/
7. Boston Women’s Fund ~ http://bostonwomensfund.org/
8. Breast Cancer Fund – www.breastcancerfund.org
9. Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation  https://www.bms.com/about-us/responsibility/corporate-giving.html
10. Arizona Business and Professional Women’s Foundation ~ http://arizonabpwfoundation.com/
11. Business Owners’ Idea Cafe ~ www.businessownersideacafe.com/small_business_grants/index.php
12. Canadian Women’s Foundation ~ http://canadianwomen.org/
13. College of Education & Human Development ~ http://education.utsa.edu/current_students/financial_aid_resources_links/
14. Huggies Mom Inspired Grant Program ~ http://investor.kimberly-clark.com/releasedetail.cfm?ReleaseID=667272
15. Chicago Foundation for Women ~ https://www.cfw.org/
16. The Commonwealth Fund ~ http://www.commonwealthfund.org/Grants-and-Programs.aspx
17. Women’s Guide to Paying for College ~ https://www.onlinecolleges.org/explore/financial-aid-women/
18. The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting ~ http://www.efwa.org/research.htm
19. Ellis L. Phillips Foundation ~ http://www.ellislphillipsfndn.org/ellislphillips/guidelines.html
20. Exxon Contributions ~ http://www.exxonmobil.com/Corporate/community_women_invest.aspx
21. Federal Money Retriever ~ www.fedmoney.com
22. Financial Women International ~ www.fwi.org
23. The Fund for Women Artists ~ https://www.womenarts.org/
24. Fundsnet Services ~ www.fundsnetservices.com
25. Girls Global Education Fund ~ http://www.globaleducationfund.org/
26. Global Fund for Women ~ www.globalfundforwomen.org
27. The Henry Luce Foundation ~ www.hluce.org
28. Intuit’s Love a Local Business ~ http://www.businessgrants.org/opportunities/intuit_love_a_local_business_competition.html#.WZuU3tGWxes
29. Iowa Women’s Foundation ~ www.iawf.org/
30. The Kentucky Foundation for Women ~ http://www.kfw.org/
31. Lettie Pate Whitehead Foundation ~ https://lpwhitehead.org/grants-program/scholarship-program/
32. The Columbus Foundation ~ https://columbusfoundation.org/nonprofit-center/grant-opportunities/supporting-foundation-grants/l-brands-foundation
33. Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting ~ http://www.efwa.org/
34. Maine Women’s Fund ~ www.mainewomensfund.org/
35. Microenterprise Development Industry ~ http://www.microenterpriseworks.org
36. National Association of Commissions for Women ~ www.nacw.org
37. The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development ~ www.ncaied.org
38. National Organization for Women (NOW) Foundation, Inc. ~ www.nowfoundation.org
39. Super Mompreneur Fund ~ http://www.happyandhealthymom.com/happy_and_healthy_mompreneur_fund
40. College Scholarships for Women ~ http://www.collegescholarships.org/women.htm
41. New Mexico Women’s Foundation ~ http://nmwf.org/index.php?s=grants
42. Nokomis Foundation ~ www.nokomisfoundation.org
43. Open Meadows Foundation ~ www.openmeadows.org
44. Procter & Gamble Fund ~ http://www.pg.com/company/our_commitment/community.jhtml
45. Small Business Administration (Office of Women’s Business Ownership) ~ www.sba.gov/womeninbusiness
46. Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Programs (SBIR/SBT) – www.nsf.gov/funding/pgm_summ.jsp?pims_id=5527&org=IIP&sel_org=IIP&from=fund¬
47. Small Business Innovative Research Program (SBIR) ~  www.grants.nih.gov/grants/funding/sbir.htm
48. Travel Grants for Women ~ http://www.advance-africa.com/Travel-Grants-for-Women.html
49. Community Foundation of Western Nevada ~ http://nevadafund.org/receive/scholarship-information/
50. Three Guineas Fund ~ http://www.3gf.org/
51. United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM) East and Southeast Asia ~ www.unifem-eseasia.org
52. Verizon Foundation ~ http://foundation.verizon.com/
53. The Vermont Women’s Fund ~ www.vermontwomensfund.org
54. Web of Benefit ~ www.webofbenefit.org
55. Whirlpool Foundation ~ https://fconline.foundationcenter.org/grantmaker-profile?collection=grantmakers&key=WHIR001
56. WHO Foundation ~ www.whofoundation.org/
57. Women’s Business Grants ~ www.womensbusinessgrants.com
58. Women’s Finance ~ www.womens-finance.com
59. Women’s Net ~ http://www.womensnet.net/
60. Women’s Fund of Central Indiana ~ www.cicf.org/page26569.cfm
61. The Women’s Fund of Greater Birmingham ~ http://www.womensfundbirmingham.org/
62. Women in the Skilled Trades Scholarships ~ https://www.refrigerationschool.com/financial-aid/scholarships/
63. Women’s Endowment Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation of Greater Vancouver ~ http://www.jewishcommunityfoundation.com/
64. Women’s Foundation of Genesee Valley ~ www.womensfoundation.org
65. Jeanette Rankin Women’s Scholarship Fund ~ http://www.rankinfoundation.org/
65. Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona ~ www.womengiving.org
67. Women’s Funding Network ~ www.wfnet.org
68. Women’s Philanthropy Institute ~ https://philanthropy.iupui.edu/institutes/womens-philanthropy-institute/index.html
69  Eileen Fisher Co. http://www.eileenfisher.com/EileenFisherCompany/CompanyGeneralContentPages/SocialConciousness/Women_Owned.jsp
70. Smart Women Grants (ZION BANK) ~ https://www.zionsbank.com/swsm_grant.jsp
71. The One Family Scholar ~ www.onefamilyinc.org
72.The Girls Going Places® Entrepreneurship Award Program ~ http://www.guardianlife.com/womens_channel/girls_going_places/girls_going_places.html
73. The Margaret MacNamara Memorial ~ Fund www.mmmf-grants.org/
74. Woman Owned ~ http://www.womanowned.com/
75. Society of Women Engineers ~ http://societyofwomenengineers.swe.org/scholarships
76. Go Girl! Grants ~ http://girlfriendfactor.org/go-girl-grants/
77. Jane M. Klausman Women in Business Scholarship ~ https://www.zonta.org/Global-Impact/Education/Women-in-Business-Scholarship
78. AARP Women’s Scholarship Foundation ~ http://www.aarp.org/aarp-foundation/our-work/income/womens-scholarship-program/?cmp=RDRCT-WSC_Feb6_2012
79. Talbots Women’s Scholarship https://www.scholarshipamerica.org/talbotswomen

80. The Sunshine Lady Foundation ~ http://www.wispinc.org/
81. Women In Business Scholarships http://www.zonta.org/WhatWeDo/InternationalPrograms/JaneMKlausmanWomenInBusinessScholarship.aspx
82. Laurels Fund ~  http://www.efwa.org/scholarships_postgraduate.php
83. Michele L. McDonald Scholarship ~ http://www.efwa.org/scholarships_undergraduate.php
84. Rowling, Dold & Associates LLP Scholarship ~ https://www.petersons.com/scholarship/rowling-dold-associates-llp-scholarship-111_173719.aspx#/sweeps-modal
85. Scholarships4moms.com ~ http://www.scholarships4moms.net/form.php?c=253373187&forcelp=&ga_medium=html&ga_source=528&ga_name=Scholarships4Moms&ga_content=
86. Anita Borge Memorial Scholarship ~ http://www.google.com/anitaborg-emea/
87. National Association of Women In Construction ~ www.nawic.org/nawic/NFSF.asp
88. Women Gamers scholarships ~ https://www.themarysue.com/women-in-games-scholarship/
89. WorldStudio AIGA Scholarships ~  scholarships.worldstudioinc.com/
90. College Art Association ~ www.collegeart.org/fellowships
91. National Sculpture Society, Inc. ~ www.nationalsculpture.org
92. Handweavers Guild of America, Inc ~ www.weavespindye.org

LOAN SOURCES FOR WOMEN
"125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women"93. American Express Small Business Network http://www.openforum.com/
94. Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com
95. Business Matchmaking http://www.businessmatchmaking.com/
96. First Union http://www.firstunion.com/
97. Fund Isabella-  www.fundisabella.com
98. New Vista Capital Fund www.nvcap.com
99. Prosper.com – People-to-People Lending http://www.prosper.com
100. Lending Tree ~ www.LendingTree.com/PersonalLoans
101. United Bank www.unitedbank.com
102. My Financial Programs ~ http://www.myfinancialprograms.com/money-women/
103. Womens Venture Fund http://womensventurefund.org/
104. Federal Business Opportunities (FedBizOps) https://www.fbo.gov/
105.  Accion USA (formerly Working Capital) http://www.accionusa.org/
106. International Association of Culinary Professionals Foundation ~ www.iacp.com/
107. Michigan Women’s Fund ~ https://www.miwf.org/michigan-womens-microloan-fund/
108. Scholarship Information from Starchefs ~ http://www.starchefs.com/cooking_school_finder/html/scholarship.php
109. Union Bank ~ https://www.unionbank.com/small-business/loans-lines-credit/diversity-lending/small-business-loans-women.jsp
110. Women Chefs & Restaurateurs ~ https://womenchefs.org/scholarship-terms/
111. The James Beard Foundation Individual School Scholarships ~ https://www.jamesbeard.org/scholarships
112. The Charlie Trotter Culinary Education Foundation ~ www.charlietrotters.com/about/foundation.asp
113. Obama Scholarships For Mothers – http://www.scholarshipsformoms2010.info/
114. Know Your Worth Scholarships ~ https://www.royalneighbors.org/our-foundation/our-grants/know-your-worth-grant
115.  American Business Women’s Association ~ www.ABWA.org
116. Graneem America ~ http://www.grameenamerica.org/
117. Wisconsin Women’s Business Initiative ~ https://www.wwbic.com/finance-your-business/
118. Elizabeth Street Capital ~ http://www.toryburchfoundation.org/

Angle Investors, Venture Capital and Other FUNDING Resources

119. Angel Capital Association Web site (www.angelcapitalassociation.org)
120. Angels in America http://www.inc.com/magazine/20050701/angels-in-america.html
121. Angel Investor Directory http://www.inc.com/articles/2001/09/23461.htm
121. Diversity 2000 – http://www.div2000.com/
122. Financing for For-Profit Organizations  http://www.managementhelp.org/fndrsng/fp_raise/fp_raise.htm
123. Nerd Wallet ~ https://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/small-business/small-business-loan-options-women-owned-businesses/
124. Raising Start-Up Capital http://www.inc.com/welcome.html?aw=640&ah=480
125. Minority and Women Farmers and Ranchers ~ https://www.fsa.usda.gov/programs-and-services/farm-loan-programs/minority-and-women-farmers-and-ranchers/index
Additional Resources on Angel Investing, Grants and MORE:

Earning Your Wings Angel investors are getting tougher. To land seed money, you should, too. http://www.inc.com/magazine/20050101/getting-started.html

Who exactly are angel investors?  http://www.inc.com/articles/2000/12/21310.html

Finance and capital mentor Guy Kawasaki defines angel investors, and when and how an entrepreneur should seek them out. http://www.inc.com/articles/2000/12/21310.html

How do you get investors to read a business plan? Finding a go-between can help get your business plan in front of interested investors, according to Writing a Business Plan mentor Rhonda Abrams. http://www.inc.com/articles/2001/01/21601.html

ABCs of Borrowing – http://www.howtoadvice.com/Borrowing/

Take the Proposal Writing Short Course: http://foundationcenter.org/getstarted/tutorials/shortcourse/index.html

One note of caution, as with anything you find online, please use due diligence when applying to these sites and especially when hiring ANYONE to assist you with your grant proposals. You can avoid scam artists by thoroughly researching any unfamiliar programs before spending your hard earned money and more importantly sharing your personal information with potential grant writers.

For more information on how to GET A GRANT, check out the post: GRANTS FOR WOMEN ~ How to Get Them.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tags: , , , , ,

19 Comments

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women: Thank you for stopping by the WE Magazine for Women 125 Grants, loan... -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: WE magazine for women » GRANTS FOR WOMEN ~ How to GET Them

  3. Carolann says:

    […] From the Editor » 125 Grants, Loans and Scholarships for Women May 8, 2010 – 12:59 pm | No Comment […]
    +1

  4. Dalene Birkeland says:

    If a student’s financial situation changed considerably since submitting their FAFSA they should consult with their financial aid officer and see if there is help available

  5. Online Loans with Bad Credit says:

    This occupation on Chirp Heidi Richards Mooney, Ecommerce by women and Suzanne Saxe-R, Ed.D, we were mentioned in the magazine 4 women. WE Publisher 2 japan said: 125 grants, loans and Women’s Scholarship….
    lucy

  6. Church Loans says:

    This is one the most comprehensive lists of grant money money I have seen. Do you know of any grant money available to churches?

  7. Heidi Richards says:

    Not that we have researched. I recommend the best resource on the planet for research and that is G-O-O-G-L-E! Bing is also a good tool and of course if you have an association for churches that too may offer you some good resources.

    Have a great day… and thanks for stopping by!

    Heidi

  8. good post. May I copy this article in my blog? surely I’ll write down the source .. 🙂 Thanks.

  9. This is an unbelievable resource; thank you so much for putting it together! Will pass this on for sure.

  10. Heidi Richards says:

    Thanks Tia! Appreciate your stopping by and leaving a comment.

    Hope the resource works for you,

    Heidi

  11. Pingback: THIS IS THE TIME…AVAILABLE SCHOLARSHIPS AND SCHOLARSHIP SEARCH ENGINES | The Career Closet

  12. Pingback: show her the money grants loans etc. | Heidi Richards

  13. I Loved this article. I’ve been looking everywhere for a one stop shop for business grants geared towards women. THANK YOU!

  14. Aliza Shehpatii says:

    I’m trying to find grant money to take a training program. Thanks for the great post, i think it will help me to get what i m looking for…

  15. This is amazing!! I have not gone through each one yet, I was wondering if there is any of these sholarships geared towards women from South Africa who are in the US?. Just trying to save time.

  16. For the Amber Foundation grant, visitors can simply go to http://womensnet.net, or http://womensnet.net/get-an-amber-grant/

  17. Thanks Tara for the update!

  18. Krystle Hawkes says:

    are there any grants on this list for women trying to pay for college? If not, can you direct me to a place I can find a list like this for college-going women?

  19. Krystie,

    I recommend you look thru the list to see if any are appropriate to your personal situation as each one has different criteria. We only compile the list and do not manage the details or internal data. Thank you for asking… My best to you in your grant quest.

    Heidi and Team