100 Resources / From the Editor / Women and Money / Women Recommend

100 Grants, Loans & Scholarships for Women

100 Grants, Loans & Scholarships for Women

1. The  Amber Foundation – www.womensnet.net/ambergrants/index.html
2. The Ada Project for Women (TAP) – www.women.cs.cmu.edu/ada/
3. The Alliance of Women’s Business and Professional Organizations – www.womensalliance.org
4. American Association of University Women – 
www.aauw.org
5. The Asia Foundation – www.asiafoundation.com/
6. Avon Foundation  – www.avoncompany.com/women/
7. Boston Women’s Fund  – www.bostonwomensfund.org/
8. Breast Cancer Fund – www.breastcancerfund.org
9. Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation  – www.bms.com/sr/foundation/data/index.html
10. Business and Professional Women’s Foundation – www.bpwusa.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=1
11. Business Owners’ Idea Cafe – www.businessownersideacafe.com/small_business_grants/index.php
12. Canadian Women’s Foundation – www.cdnwomen.org
13. Central Asia Institute – www.ikat.org/
14. Chahara Foundation  – www.chahara.org
15. Chicago Foundation for Women  – www.cfw.org/
16. The Commonwealth Fund – www.commonwealthfund.org
17. Count Me In – http://www.countmein.org
18. The Educational Foundation for Women in Accounting – www.efwa.org
19. Ellis L. Phillips Foundation  – www.ellislphillipsfndn.org
20. Exxon Contributions  – www.exxonmobil.com/Corporate/community.aspx
21. Federal Money Retriever – www.fedmoney.com
22. Financial Women International – www.fwi.org
23. The Fund for Women Artists  – www.womenarts.org
24. Fundsnet Services – www.fundsnetservices.com
25. Girls Global Education Fund  – www.ggef.org
26. Global Fund for Women – www.globalfundforwomen.org
27. The ¬¬¬Henry Luce Foundation – www.hluce.org
28. Idea Café – www.businessownersideacafe.com
29. Iowa Women’s Foundation  – www.iawf.org/
30. The Kentucky Foundation for Women – www.kfw.org
31. Lettie Pate Whitehead Foundation  – www.lpwhitehead.org
32. Limited Brands – www.limitedbrands.com/social_responsibility/index.jsp
33. Liz Claiborne Foundation – www.lizclaiborneinc.com/philanthropic/foundation.htm
34. Maine Women’s Fund  – www.mainewomensfund.org/
35. Make It Your Own Awards – www.casefoundation.org/make-it-your-own/awards
36. National Association of Commissions for Women  – www.nacw.org
37. The National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development – www.ncaied.org
38. National Organization for Women (NOW) Foundation, Inc.
 – www.nowfoundation.org
39. New England Women’s Fund – www.womensalliance.org/members/newf.htm
40. New Israel Fund  – www.nif.org/home.html
41. New Mexico Women’s Foundation – www.nmwf.org
42. Nokomis Foundation – www.nokomisfoundation.org
43. Open Meadows Foundation  – www.openmeadows.org
44. Procter & Gamble Fund –  http://www.pg.com/company/our_commitment/community.jhtml
45. Small Business Administration (Office of Women’s Business Ownership – www.sba.gov/womeninbusiness
46. Small Business Innovation Research and Small Business Technology Transfer Programs (SBIR/SBT) – www.nsf.gov/funding/pgm_summ.jsp?pims_id=5527&org=IIP&sel_org=IIP&from=fund¬
47. Small Business Innovative Research Program (SBIR)  – www.grants.nih.gov/grants/funding/sbir.htm
48.Travel Grants for Women http://www.advance-africa.com/Travel-Grants-for-Women.html
49. Textron Charitable Contributions Program – www.textron.com/about/commitment/
50. Three Guineas Fund  – www.3gf.org
51. United Nations Development Fund for Women (UNIFEM) East and Southeast Asia  – www.unifem-eseasia.org
52. Verizon Foundation  – http://foundation.verizon.com/
53. The Vermont Women’s Fund  – www.vermontwomensfund.org
54. Web of Benefit – webofbenefit.org.
55. Whirlpool Foundation – www.whirlpoolcorp.com/social_responsibility/buildingcommunities/whirlpoolfoundation.asp
56. WHO Foundation – www.whofoundation.org/
57. Women’s Business Grants – www.womensbusinessgrants.com
58. Women’s Finance – www.womens-finance.com
59. Women’s Net – http://www.womensnet.net/
60. Women’s Fund of Central Indiana – www.cicf.org/page26569.cfm
61. The Women’s Fund of Greater Birmingham  – www.thewomensfundbham.org/
62. Women’s Endowment Fund of the Akron Community Foundation – www.akroncommunityfdn.org/cgi-bin/displayContent.pl?type=section&id=64
63. Women’s Endowment Fund of the Jewish Community Foundation of Greater Vancouver  – www.vancouverjewishfoundation.com/wef
64. Women’s Foundation of Genesee Valley  – www.womensfoundation.org
65. Women’s Foundation of Southern Arizona – www.womengiving.org
66. Women’s Funding Network – www.wfnet.org
67. Women’s Philanthropy Institute – www.philanthropy.iupui.edu/PhilanthropicServices/WPI/

Scholarships

68. BPW Career Advancement Scholarships – http://www.bpwusa.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageid=3381
69. Raise The Nation http://www.raisethenation.org/
70. Talbots Women’s Scholarship http://www.talbots.com/about/scholar/scholar.asp
71. The Sunshine Lady Foundation http://www.sunshineladyfdn.org/
72. Women In Business Scholarships http://www.zonta.org/site/PageServer?pagename=zi_issues_programs_klausman_application

Loan Sources

73. Accion USA (formerly Working Capital) http://www.accionusa.org/
74
. American Express Small Business Network
http://www133.americanexpress.com/osbn/Landing/informyourdecisions.asp?Entry1=0&Entry2=440
75. Bank of America www.bankofamerica.com
76. Business Matchmaking http://www.businessmatchmaking.com/
77. Capital Across America www.capitalacrossamerica.org
78. Federal Business Opportunities (FedBizOps) http://www.fedbizopps.gov/
79. First Union http://www.firstunion.com/
80. Fund Isabella-  www.fundisabella.com
81. New Vista Capital Fund www.nvcap.com
82. Prosper.com – People-to-People Lending http://www.prosper.com
83. Silicon Valley Bank http://www.svb.com/svbank/
84. United Bank www.unitedbank.com
85. Wells Fargo www/.wellsfargo.com
86. Womens Venture Fund http://www.womensventurefund.org/

Angle Investors, Venture Capital and Other FUNDING Resources:

moneywings.jpg
87. ABCs of Borrowing – http://www.howtoadvice.com/Borrowing/
88. Angel Capital Association Web site (www.angelcapitalassociation.org)
89. Angels in America http://www.inc.com/magazine/20050701/angels-in-america.html
90. Angel Investor Directory http://www.inc.com/articles/2001/09/23461.html
91. Ark Capital Management http://www.arkvc.com/
92. Diversity 2000 – http://www.div2000.com/
93. Finance Wizard – Find Your Financing http://www.bplans.com/FinanceWizard/index.cfm?affiliate=wfn
94. Financing for For-Profit Organizations  http://www.managementhelp.org/fndrsng/fp_raise/fp_raise.htm
95. Inroads Capital Partners http://www.vclocator.com/Venture-Capital/00839/Inroads-Capital-Partners.html
96. Loan Checklist – http://www.missouribusiness.net/docs/loan_checklist.asp
97. Raising Start-Up Capital http://www.inc.com/welcome.html?aw=640&ah=480
98. Minority and Women Entrepreneurs http://www.mwbe.com/index.htm
99. Women Entrepreneurship in the 21st Century http://www.women-21.gov/
100. Women’s Finance – www.womensfinance.com
Articles on Angel Investing:

7 Tips for Obtaining Angel Investor Funding

Earning Your Wings Angel investors are getting tougher. To land seed money, you should, too.

Who exactly are angel investors?
Finance and capital mentor Guy Kawasaki defines angel investors, and when and how an entrepreneur should seek them out.

How do you get investors to read a business plan? Finding a go-between can help get your business plan in front of interested investors, according to Writing a Business Plan mentor Rhonda Abrams.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Tags: , , , , ,
.
ACCESSIBILITY